Massachusetts Higher Education Consortium (MHEC) Contract

Commodity:
Furniture

Contract #:
MC11-C07

Contract Period:
July 1, 2015 – June 30, 2019

Renewals:
Optional, state will exercise

Contractor:
Egan Visual

Telephone:
(800) 263-2387

Facsimile:
905-851-3426

FIN#:
98-0066279

DUNS #:
251728549

Geographic Coverage:
New England States: Connecticut (CT), Massachusetts (MA), Maine (ME), New Hampshire (NH), Rhode Island (RI), Vermont (VT)

Production Point:
Woodbridge, ON L4L 3P6

MHEC website:
www.mhec.net

Products Included:
Egan only

Price Guide Used:
2017 Commercial Price & Specification Guide

Discount:
53.18% off Commercial Price & Specification Guide – Dock Delivered
43.18% off Commercial Price & Specification Guide – Delivered and Installed
Copy of the state order required for order entry.

Volume Discount Structure:
$5,001 - $15,000: 1%
$15,001 - $25,000: 3%
$25,001 - $50,000: 5%
$50,001 - $75,000: 6%
These % values are per order, shipping to a single location and are not cumulative.

Ordering Information:
Orders may be issued to Egan Visual or to any of our authorized dealers. Copy of the state order required for Egan Visual order entry. Purchase orders must be clearly marked “MHEC Contract: FURNITURE MC11-C07”.
NOTE: Dealer must be listed on the agency purchase order to qualify for the dealer rebate.

Ordering Address:
Egan Visual, c/o Servicing Dealer
300 Hanlan Road
Woodbridge, ON
L4L 3P6
Submit purchase orders via fax (905-851-3426) or email orders@egan.com. All orders will be acknowledged to the servicing dealer.
NOTE: Dealer must be listed on the agency purchase order to qualify for the dealer rebate.

Credit Card Payment:
Major credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard.

Freight Included:
Freight Prepaid Ground, FOB Origin. Minimum order value of $1200 list for freight to be prepaid. Air Freight and Accessorial Charges will be quoted and invoiced.

Return Policy:
Restocking fee with freight requires authorization.

Delivery Time:
60 days A.R.O. or sooner.

Expedited delivery:
Items available for expedited delivery are identified in the published price list printed in RED as part of our Instant Ship Program. Items will ship in 2-5 days. Call for available quantities.

Overnight and 2-day delivery:
Items that appear in RED may be available for overnight and 2-day delivery subject to quantity required. Call for rates and availability.

Instant Ship
All products identified in red are available from the Instant Ship Program. Products are available for shipment from the F.O.B. point in 2-5 days. No upcharge. Optional locks not available on the Instant Ship Program. Larger quantities are subject to availability.

Environmental Certification:
All Egan products are GREENGUARD certified. GREENGUARD Certification is part of UL Environment, a business unit of UL (Underwriters Laboratories). GREENGUARD Certification helps manufacturers create and helps buyers identify interior products and materials that have low chemical emissions, improving the quality of the air in which the products are used. Click here for more information.

Adding dealers
If you wish to add dealers to the dealer list contact contracts@egan.com.

Dealer List
BBE Office Interiors
Daniel Proskin
122 North St.
Pittsfield, MA 01201
T: (413) 442-8217, ext 12
dan@bbeoffice.com

Broadway Office Interiors
Ron Gordenstein
90 Tapley Street
Springfield, MA 01104
T: (413) 734-8911
ron@broadwayoffice.com

Creative Office Pavilion
Mike Clancy
One Design Center Place, #734
Boston, MA 02210
T: (617) 426-6541
mclancy@cop-inc.com

DR Consultants
Denny Robinson
1337 Black Mountain Road
Dummerston, VT 05301
T: (802) 257-0909
F: (802) 257-0909
dennyconsult@gmail.com

Environments at Work
Ken Patrick
300 A St
Boston, MA 02210
T: (617) 830-5300
F: (617) 830-5310
kenp@environmentsatwork.com

Interscape Commercial Environments
Josh Hagstrom
960 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06103
T: (860) 882-5903
josh@interscape.com

Insalco Corporation
Harry Gruss, Jr.
7 Capital Drive
Wallingford, Connecticut 06492
T: (203)-269-1238
harry-insalco@snet.net

John Watts Associates
Jeff Watts
121 Roberts Street
East Hardford, CT 06108
T: (860) 528-1110
jeffw@jwatts.com

Lexington Group Inc.
Eric Bascom
380 Union Street
West Springfield, MA 01089
T: (413) 746-3064
eric@lexingtongroupinc.com

Office Resources Inc.
Mark Camner
100 Pearl Street
Hartford, CT 61103
T: (860) 218-2080
markcamner@ori.com

Office Resources Inc.
Rob Tenaglia
374 Congress Street
Boston, MA 02210
T: (617) 423-9100
F: (617) 423-5590
robtenaglia@ori.com

OFI
Meghan Michalski
28 Garfield Street
Newington, CT 06111
T: (860) 257-5331
mmichalski@myofi.com

Peabody Office Furniture
Scott Peckham
234 Congress Street
Boston, MA 02110
T: (617) 542-1902
F: (617) 542-4895
scott.peckham@peabodyoffice.com

Red Thread
Mike Faherty
22 Boston Wharf Road
Boston, MA 02210
T: (617) 439-4900
F: (617) 439-4131
mfaherty@red-thread.com

Red Thread
Bill Tagliatela
300 East River Drive
East Hartford, CT 06108
T: (860) 291-5634
btagliatela@red-thread.com

Robert Lord
Rob Romay
220 Chapel Street
Manchester, CT 06042
T: (860) 512-8700
robromay@rhlco.com

WB Mason
Jesse Muldoon
43 North Road
East Windsor, CT 06088
T: (888) 926-2766
jesse.muldoon@wbmason.com

WB Mason
Steve Bliss
59 Centre Street
Brockton, MA 02303
T: (508) 586-3434
F: (800) 773-4488
steve.bliss@wbmason.com